2015 Season News Archive

Show Posts in

5-aside Champions

Huge congratulations to One way Jesus who are our 2016 5-aside champions. Bishopdale Rovers came in at a close second losing 2-1 in the final.  

CIFL Sevens Results

Congratulations to Ox-E-Gen who are the CIFL Sevens champions for the second year running. The rain was already falling as we got started. Thankfully the lousy weather didn’t dampen anyone’s enthusiasm on the day. The teams quickly progressed through their 5 rounds and we proceeded straight through

CIFL Sevens at South Hagley Park

The CIFL Sevens are going ahead this Saturday morning at South Hagley Park. We have 11 teams competing for the title of CIFL Sevens Champion. We will be playing on the Intermediate fields at South Hagley and the first games kick off at 8:30am. Mainland Football have

MVP Nominees 2015

Congratulations to the following players who have been nominated as their team’s MVP for 2015: JaeWon Jung (Nampo IU) Thomas Denyer (Nga Toa Whakapono) Sylvester Muteswa (AC United 2) David Scott (Te Raranga) Richard Leonard (Chch North United) Jin Yang (One Way Jesus) Chris Walker (Ilam Cherubs)

CIFL Results 2015

The final results are in and the Bishopdale Rovers are the winners of division 1 and the CIFL Champions for 2015. The Rovers put on a solid performance throughout the season conceding only one defeat in Round 9 Nga Toa Whakapono. This is the second time Bishopdale

Round 9 Results

The results are in for the penultimate round of the 2015 season. Division 1 champs, Bishopdale Rovers faced their first loss of the season against Nga Toa Whakapono. But they can’t be shaken from the top of the table after their dominating run this season. Division 2

Round 8 Results

The Round 8 results have now been posted and the table updated. With an unbeaten run, Bishopdale Rovers have now firmly established themselves at the top of the table and are the CIFL Champions for 2015! Nearly all of the other Division 1 teams are still in play

Round 8 Fields and MVP Nominees

The Round 8 fields have now been confirmed. Best of luck to everyone playing. This year we will be honouring our Most Valuable Players with a special prize draw at the end of season prize-giving . To be in to win, each team must nominate one MVP

Round 8 and beyond

The Round 7 results are in and have been posted. Bishopdale Rovers are holding onto their lead in Division 1, while defending champions, Ox-E-Gen, are catching up. It will now take an upset for the Rovers to lose their lead of the championship. In Division 2 we