2015 Season News Archive

Show Posts in

2019 Champions

Huge congratulations to our 2019 champions BCFC! They managed to push out One Way Jesus on the final game and slip ahead victorious. One Way Jesus were not without their wins though and won the trophy for most goals and runners up in both the main league

2019 Team registrations

We’re back for the 35th year of the competition! Team registrations are now open until 2nd of April The season will be starting on the 13th of April Full info on registrations including an online registration form is here There is also a referee training course that mainland offer.

2017 champions

Huge congratulations to our 2017 DIV1 champions Bishopdale Rovers and our DIV2 champions One Way Jesus! AC United fought hard to try take away the DIV1 cup but fell short by one goal being defeated 3-2 In DIV2 Northcity Te Raranga didn’t quite bring enough and fell

July 22nd Cancellation

Hi all, Sadly we have another cancellation for the 22nd of July due to the council closing the grounds.

15th July cancellation

Game Cancellation: All games for 15th July have been cancelled due to wet grounds. Games will be rescheduled for the following week.

5-aside Champions

Huge congratulations to One way Jesus who are our 2016 5-aside champions. Bishopdale Rovers came in at a close second losing 2-1 in the final.  

CIFL Sevens Results

Congratulations to Ox-E-Gen who are the CIFL Sevens champions for the second year running. The rain was already falling as we got started. Thankfully the lousy weather didn’t dampen anyone’s enthusiasm on the day. The teams quickly progressed through their 5 rounds and we proceeded straight through

CIFL Sevens at South Hagley Park

The CIFL Sevens are going ahead this Saturday morning at South Hagley Park. We have 11 teams competing for the title of CIFL Sevens Champion. We will be playing on the Intermediate fields at South Hagley and the first games kick off at 8:30am. Mainland Football have

MVP Nominees 2015

Congratulations to the following players who have been nominated as their team’s MVP for 2015: JaeWon Jung (Nampo IU) Thomas Denyer (Nga Toa Whakapono) Sylvester Muteswa (AC United 2) David Scott (Te Raranga) Richard Leonard (Chch North United) Jin Yang (One Way Jesus) Chris Walker (Ilam Cherubs)