jono Archive

Show Posts in

2017 champions

Huge congratulations to our 2017 DIV1 champions Bishopdale Rovers and our DIV2 champions One Way Jesus! AC United fought hard to try take away the DIV1 cup but fell short by one goal being defeated 3-2 In DIV2 Northcity Te Raranga didn’t quite bring enough and fell

July 22nd Cancellation

Hi all, Sadly we have another cancellation for the 22nd of July due to the council closing the grounds.

15th July cancellation

Game Cancellation: All games for 15th July have been cancelled due to wet grounds. Games will be rescheduled for the following week.

April 8 cancellation

CCC have closed all grounds this weekend meaning that all games on April 8 have been cancelled.

2017 Team Registrations

We’re back for the 33rd year of the competition! Team registrations are now open until 31st March The season will be starting on the 8th of April Team organizers can download and complete the registration in word format here or in pdf format here. Fees and other information is available on

5-aside Champions

Huge congratulations to One way Jesus who are our 2016 5-aside champions. Bishopdale Rovers came in at a close second losing 2-1 in the final.  

2016 Champions

The finals have finished and our 2016 Champions are here! Big congratulations to the following: Div 1 Champions – Bishopdale Rovers Div 1 Runner up – Nampo IU Div 2 Champions – South City United Div 2 Runner up – SINO united   Both finals games were

2016 Team Registrations

We’re back for the 32nd year of the competition! Change is afoot this year as we have a new organizing committee and League organizer Jono Scott. Team registrations are now open until 9th April. Because Easter is early again this year, we’re kicking off mid-April on the 16th.